FTA Europe was founded at the beginning of 2015, after a series of 6-monthly meetings of European national flexo associations which had been held since 2013. FTA Europe was founded as an ‘ASBL’ association according to Belgian Law and has its registered address in the offices of Intergraf, the European printing industry association. The founding members are ATEF (Spain), ATF (France), ATIF (Italy), EFIA (United Kingdom) and EFTA Benelux. Membership is open to¬†national flexo associations in Europe.

It is managed by Beatrice Klose (Secretary-General, Intergraf and ‘Brussels’ liaison). The association is governed by a Board presently consisting of the following officers:

Sante Conselvan, President (ATIF, Italy)

Wim Buyle, Vice-President (EFTA Benelux)

Debbie Waldron-Hoines, Treasurer (EFIA)

FTA Europe has set up three committees:

1. Education Committee (coordinator Debbie Waldron-Hoines)
2. Technical Committee (coordinator Sante Conselvan)
3. Marketing Committee (coordinator Wim Buyle)