12 MARCH 2024


FTA Europe is delighted to reveal the nominees for the FTA Diamond Awards 2024, a distinguished European flexographic event showcasing the exceptional works of the continent’s top printers. The finalists, representing outstanding companies, have successfully secured their positions to compete across 16 flexo print categories in this prestigious competition.

The jury session, conducted on the 5th and 6th of March in Brussels, proved to be a challenging yet rewarding experience, as the judging panel meticulously reviewed more than 130 printed works of excellent quality.  Diamond Award entries are already winners in national flexo awards of FTA Europe member countries, establishing them as the pinnacle of flexographic excellence.

ACM – SIT Group(IT)

Alucart (IT)

Aro (IT)

Bastin Pack NV (Benelux)

Bischof & Klein (UK)

DS Smith Packaging Livingston (UK)

Ekaflex (IT)

Essity Italy (IT)

Eurolabel (IT)

Europoligrafico (IT)

Felco BV (Benelux)

Flessofab (IT)

Flexomed (ES)

Imprimerie de l’EPERON (FR)

Indusac (ES)

Lysipack (FR)

Minova Labels (IT)

Orbo nv (Benelux)

Ovelar (ES)

Reflex Labels Newcastle (UK)

Saica Viana (ES)

Sacchettificio Nazionale g. Corazza (IT)

SDR Pack (IT)

Schur Flexibles Uni Flexo (FR)

Scatolificio Ceriana (IT)

Smurfit Burgos (ES)

Smurfit Kappa CRP Pre-Print & Coatings (UK)

Smurfit Kappa Markham Vale (UK)

Smurfit Kappa Totana (ES)

Smurfit Kappa Turnhout (Benelux)

Sofpo (FR)

Soyaux Plastique Complexages (FR)

Südpack Grootegast B.V. (Benelux)

SICAL Groupe Rossmann (FR)

Soyaux Plastique Complexages (FR)

Universal Sleeve (ES)

We extend our heartfelt congratulations to the remarkable companies that have advanced to the final stage, setting the scene for a thrilling competition among the best flexo products in Europe and beyond.

The 2024 jury, comprised of industry experts, played a crucial role in the selection process. FTA Europe expresses gratitude to Massimiliano Ferrari from Barilla, Lotte Krekels from Carrefour Belgium, Andy Wilson, Chairman of FIA UK, David Charquet from Siegwerk France, and Jordi Quera from Esagraf/Zonten europe for their dedication and expertise.

The culmination of this prestigious event will be the Diamond Awards ceremony, scheduled to take place on the 30th of May at the Kö59 Hotel. This grand celebration will coincide with the renowned drupa exhibition, providing an ideal platform to honour and showcase excellence within the flexographic industry.

Tickets and 10-seat tables for the Diamond Awards ceremony are available for purchase on the FTA Europe webshop here. We invite industry enthusiasts, professionals, and supporters to join us in recognizing and celebrating the outstanding achievements of the industry.

For those interested in aligning their brand with excellence and innovation, sponsorship opportunities are still available. We encourage potential sponsors to seize this opportunity and be part of an event that celebrates the very best in flexographic printing.

For more information and to secure your sponsorship spot, please get in touch with Sergejs Mikaeljans at Check the remaining sponsorship opportunities on our website here.

– ENDS –

Notes to Editor

FTA Europe represents the common interests of the European flexographic (flexo) printing industry. The association provides a common platform for national flexo associations in Europe to collaborate in areas of shared interest and also advocates for the industry to the EU institutions. The office of FTA Europe is located in Brussels. For permission to use photos, contact the Secretariat.