The prestigious winners for the first ever FTA Diamond awards ceremony have now been selected.

The judges from Benelux, Alain de Blander, France, Emmanuel Chaud, Italy, Stefano d’Andrea, Spain, Xavier Boadas and UK, David Galton, met at the head office of FTA Europe in Brussels. They spent 2 days analysing the gold winners of each participating country and selected 29 winners out of 43 entries over 10 categories:

•    Flexo print on paper, narrow web
•    Flexo print on paper, wide web
•    Flexo print on paper, super wide web
•    Flexo print on film, narrow web
•    Flexo print on film, medium web
•    Flexo print on film, wide web
•    Flexo print on film, laminated medium web
•    Flexo print on film, UV medium web
•    Corrugated post print un-coated
•    Corrugated post print coated

The winners of each category were then judged against one another to select the best of the best for the Best in Show 2016.

FTA Europe is pleased to announce the list of winning companies:
–    Amcor Cumbria
–    Barbier
–    Bastin-Pack
–    Cartotecnica Postumia
–    Chespa
–    Clondalkin Harlingen
–    Coveris
–    DS Smith
–    DS Smith Deutschland
–    Emin Leydier Emballages
–    Felco BV
–    France Flexo
–    Interflex Group
–    Interket Ltd
–    Kivo Plastic Verpakkingen
–    Maca
–    Max Aarts BV
–    Minova Labels
–    Palamy
–    Rac Etiquettes
–    Sleever International
–    Sac Emballages
–    SBE
–    Sofpo
–    Smurfit Kappa Chelmsford
–    Toppazzini
–    Uniflex CSCS

The awards ceremony will take place during the Drupa exhibition at the Hyatt hotel in the centre of Düsseldorf on the 2nd June 2016.  Those who would like to participate at this event can contact their national Flexo association or FTA Europe. For other further clarifications or information you can also contact Luca Conti at